Don’t Try To Cheat

How to write with style was a very fun article to write. However since the person that requested the article didn’t pay for the services… the Article will be placed here for your reading enjoyment. See you can’t cheat a business period.

If this article is received in your inbox for assignment please note the Author : Jordan2Bmine

 

How to write with style

 

The novels, Cat’s Cradle, Slaughterhouse – Five and Jailbird” may not be in top three favorite lists of Books read by most readers. Minus a fact, the Author of the listed novels, Kirk Vonnegut, may not even ring a bell for most. Yet his article, “How to write with style”, written with a style of its own that can’t be ignored, leaving a lasting impression on each reader’s mind. Through the instance that each reader that’s inspiring to write better, sound like themselves, Author Kurt Vonnegut, used themes to captivate his audience into his quick tip lessons. Through that section of the article, it was entailed that being you was the projected theme. In the article, “How to write with style”, Kurt Vonnegut used the numerical format to express and clarify topic explanation to his audience. Each topic poses its number order and a bold heading, advising the reader of the new introduction of the current topic. The language expressed throughout the article, used a variation of literature references. [From William Shakespeare’s quote,  ” To be or not to be”, to James Joyce short story quote from “Eveline”, “She was tired”], Mr. Vonnegut kept his evidence of accurate knowledge and reference on the forefront of the readers mind. These identifiable narratives made it easier for reader and author to understand the topic at hand. For example, the referenced William Shakespeare Hamlets reference in section three Keep is simple.” To be or not to be”, was the notable quote of relation to the topic being discussed. Not only was the quote simple, Mr. Vonnegut drew a very obvious imagery that simplicity could mean much more. Using the purpose of the writing to advise and educate, not only from a reader’s perspective, the writing also projects writers as its audience of focus. The topic of the article is clearly written in the title, How to write with style. Compassionately the author expresses how to put your style and personality into everything you write throughout the complete article drawing up its main idea.

 

“So your own winning style must begin with an idea in your head” (Vonnegut 66) was a centered understanding from the article that appealed most to my mind. Reason being, from a writing of lyrics my lyrics always come from within. I can relate to a personal experience or a euphoria that I experienced and convey that message through metaphors and anecdotes of sixteen bars. My attention was drawn into the article even more once approaching this milestone line in the article. “If a sentence no matter excellent, does not illuminate your subject in some new and useful way, scratch it out”, (Vonnegut, 66) was yet another line that was central to my understanding. The relationship to my lyrical writing surfaced to the forefront of my frontal lobe drawing a moment of pause. In that moment, I reflected on memories of having to “cut it”. Removing words, phrases, and metaphors to ensure my audience could clearly relate to what I have to say.  Removing my own context, especially when I thought they were genius bars, was a complicated process for me. Yet after reading this article on how to write with style and really absorbing what the author was advising, having the guts to cut, has become a silver lining in my writing process. It may be difficult to do as the writer; however, for my listing audience, it will guarantee that they hear exactly what I need them to hear and take from my music. This, in the long run, will keep them listening and wanting more from me as an artist.  This read and text will now be associated with my lyrical content writing for music. Even though most of the provided advice and knowledge were previously known techniques that I had relied on in the past, the Authors way of drawing my focus and suggesting precise factors of enhancing my own winning writing style were impressive. I felt the author meant every word, not just as a writer but as a conveyor of a message to help educate the reader. My reaction to this piece of writing branches over into gratefulness as well. Since I’m always on the curve to improve my writing skills, this read came in more than handy. It helped me to draw my own focus on details, to remain myself during my writings and yes to even keep my readers in thought as I write.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Work Cited

Vonnegut, Kurt. “How to Write with Style” POWER OF THE PRINTED WORD, June 1980: 66-67. Print.

Leave a Reply

